Ingenious Learning Apps for Kids

For Lehrmittelverlag St. Gallen, we developed Appolino - a series of apps that help children learn to read, write and calculate digitally on their tablets. This enables learning at an individual pace and in a playful way. Kids just love Appolino!

Appolino on an iPad
  • 6 interactive learning apps
  • Developed in collaboration with experts
  • iOS, Android and Windows

Cross-platform Development

In order for the Appolino series to be used by as many children as possible, we implemented the apps for iOS, Android and Windows. By initially abstracting the entire game logic, we were able to use it for all platforms and thereby significantly optimize the development phase.

Screenshot of Appolino

Designed and Developed in Collaboration with Experts

In order to guarantee the highest possible pedagogical benefit, we developed Appolino learning apps in close collaboration with the LerNetz AG and an interdisciplinary team of experts consisting of specialists in teaching methodology and media didactics as well as teachers. As a result, six apps were created that are perfectly tailored to the needs of the children.

Appolino on an iPad
Appolino on an iPad

Interactivity

Designing a compelling user experience for children is a special challenge. Only if using the app is intuitive and motivating, can the educational content be conveyed sustainably. This is why we developed a colorful, lively and clearly structured learning environment that makes learning fun as well as effective.

Mood picture for Appolino

Geniale Lern-Apps fĂĽr Kids

Für den Lehrmittelverlag St. Gallen haben wir mit Appolino eine Reihe von Apps entwickelt, mit denen Kinder lesen, schreiben und rechnen lernen – digital auf dem Tablet. So wird Lernen in individuellem Tempo und auf spielerische Art und Weise möglich. Kinder lieben Appolino!

Appolino auf einem iPad
  • 6 interaktive Lern-Apps
  • Mit Fachspezialisten entwickelt
  • iOS, Android und Windows

Cross-Platform Development

Damit die Appolino-Reihe von möglichst vielen Kindern genutzt werden kann, haben wir die Apps sowohl für iOS, Android wie auch Windows umgesetzt. Indem wir in einem ersten Schritt die gesamte Spielelogik abstrahiert haben, konnten wir diese für sämtliche Plattformen nutzen und dadurch die Entwicklung besonders effizient gestalten.

Screenshot von Appolino

Mit Spezialisten konzipiert und entwickelt

Um einen möglichst hohen pädagogischen Nutzen der Appolino Lern-Apps zu garantieren, haben wir diese in enger Zusammenarbeit mit der LerNetz AG und einem interdisziplinären Expertenteam bestehend aus Fach- und Mediendidaktikern sowie Lehrpersonen entwickelt. Als Resultat entstanden sechs Apps, die optimal auf die Bedürfnisse der Kinder abgestimmt sind.

Appolino auf dem iPad
Appolino auf einem iPad

Interaktivität

Eine überzeugende User Experience für Kinder zu designen, ist eine spezielle Herausforderung. Denn nur, wenn die Bedienung intuitiv ist und motivierend wirkt, können Lerninhalte nachhaltig vermittelt werden. Dafür haben wir eine bunte, lebendige und klar strukturierte Lernumgebung entwickelt, die Lernspass mit optimalem Lernerfolg verbindet.

Stimmungsbild zu Appolino