Campaign Website for 75th Anniversary

For the 75th anniversary, the Schweizer Berghilfe (Swiss aid program for people living in the high mountains) came up with something special. The "Berghilfe Trophy" will lead Mr. and Ms. Schweizer on a fun and exciting scavenger hunt through the picturesque Swiss mountain regions. Gamification is at the heart of the new campaign website, ensuring maximum participant involvement.

The trophy website on an iPad
  • Gamification with automated messaging mechanism
  • Clever registration process to reduce drop-off rate
  • Stunning visual presentation with moving image

Modern Design

The briefing consisted in creating a campaign page that translates the values of Schweizer Berghilfe, such as down-to-earthness and modesty, in a modern, fresh and appealing way. Over the course of several short design workshops, we designed an engaging website that combines information and interaction.

Screenshot of the trophy website

Unobstructed User Journey

Obstacles are no cause for delight - neither when you're hiking nor exploring a website. In order to achieve a high conversion of competition participants, we designed a registration process specifically for the Trophy website. It enables a participation in the competition with just a few clicks and without inconvenient user registration - a highlight!

Trophy website on an iPhone
Trophy website on an iPhone
Trophy website on an iPhone

Usability Tailored to the Target Group

Initial evaluation of analytics data has shown that our target group has a medium level of experience in dealing with digital media. We took this fact into consideration by implementing an intuitive UI with sufficiently high contrasts, ideal font size and clear visual guidance.

Berghilfe Trophy mood picture

Kampagnenwebseite zum 75 Jahre Jubiläum

Zum 75-jährigen Bestehen hat sich die Schweizer Berghilfe etwas Besonderes ausgedacht. Mit der "Berghilfe Trophy" soll eine spielerische und erlebnisreiche Schnitzeljagd Herr und Frau Schweizer durch die malerischen Schweizer Bergregionen führen. Der Gamification Ansatz ist das Herzstück der neuen Kampagnenwebseite und sorgt für ein maximales Engagement der Teilnehmer.

Die Wandertrophy auf einem iPad
  • Gamification mit automatisiertem Messaging-Meccano
  • AusgeklĂĽgelter Registrierungsprozess zur Minimierung der Drop-off Rate
  • Visuell aufwendige Inszenierung mit Bewegtbild

Modernes Design

Das Briefing lautete eine Kampagnenseite zu kreieren, die die Werte der Schweizer Berghilfe wie Bodenständigkeit und Bescheidenheit in einer modernen, frischen und ansprechenden Art umsetzt. In mehreren kurzen Design Workshops haben wir eine ansprechende Webseite konzipiert, die Information und Interaktion gleichermassen vereint.

Screenshot der Trophy

User Journey ohne Hindernisse

Hindernisse führen weder beim Wandern, noch beim Erkunden einer Webseite zu Glücksgefühlen. Um eine hohe Conversion bei den Gewinnspielteilnehmern zu erreichen, haben wir eigens für die Trophy-Webseite einen Registrierungsprozess entworfen, der die Teilnahme am Gewinnspiel mit nur wenigen Klicks und ohne umständliche Benutzerregistration ermöglicht – ein Highlight!

Trophy auf dem iPhone
Trophy auf einem iPhone
Trophy auf einem iPhone

Auf die Zielgruppen abgestimmte Usability

Erste Auswertungen der Analytics-Daten haben gezeigt, dass unsere Zielgruppe ein mittleres Erfahrungslevel im Umgang mit digitalen Medien mit sich bringt. Diesem Umstand haben wir Rechnung getragen indem wir ein intuitives UI mit ausreichend hohen Kontrasten, idealer Typogrösse und klarer visueller Führung umgesetzt haben.

Stimmungsbild zu Berghilfe Trophy