The web is our passion and it's also what we're really good at. We are a team of developers, strategists and designers who listen, enquire and engage. We create digital worlds for brands and companies that inspire. For more than ten years, universities, banks, real estate companies, watch manufacturers and publishing houses have relied on our expertise in digital transformation.

User picture for Julien Fierz Portrait of Julien Fierz

Julien Fierz

Senior Software Engineer
Misanthrope with a lot of feeling

Julien, who holds a Master's in Computer Science, has the talent to turn even the most unusual ideas into brilliant code. Whether video game or as an electronic ping pong referee - nothing is impossible for Julien. In the office he is admired for his programming skills as much as he is feared for his bad puns. Only on the floorball field is Julien's impact equally threatening.

User picture for Alexander Muischneek Portrait of Alexander Muischneek

Alexander Muischneek

Engineering Director, Partner
Handle everything under one roof
alex@gridonic.ch

From an early age, Alex was fascinated by numbers and gadgets, which inspired him to study computer science at the University of Bern. He's our backend backbone and makes sure everything runs smoothly at Gridonic! A self-proclaimed gourmet, he spends a lot of time with his two sons and is a huge fan of Bern's football team Young Boys.

User picture for Beat Temperli Portrait of Beat Temperli

Beat Temperli

Software Engineer
Guardian of a mountain-high IQ

If Beat isn't out and about in the woods or the mountains, he sits in our office and programs sophisticated products. While studying for his BSc in computer science, design and project management at the FHNW he was able to put the knowledge he acquired immediately into practice at Gridonic. Nowadays, he revels in daily growth, whether it's related to his Drupal expertise or the plants in the office as well as at home.

User picture for Dennis Schenk Portrait of Dennis Schenk

Dennis Schenk

UX Director, Partner
Cheerful soul, can tame lions
dennis@gridonic.ch

His fascination for the Internet dates back to when he first heard that iconic dial-up tone of an analog modem. Since then, his passion has been creating and developing websites and applications. That is probably why he also studied computer science, receiving his Master's from the University of Bern. He much enjoys traveling all over the world and adores to visit unusual, isolated places.

User picture for Dr. Dimitri Wittwer Portrait of Dr. Dimitri Wittwer

Dr. Dimitri Wittwer

Strategy Director, Partner
All-year Vespa driver
dimitri@gridonic.ch

A passionate strategist, he explores user behavior with the same dedication as he goes on wine expeditions in Piedmont. He enjoys baking cheesecake, occasionally ends up in a boxing ring and survives on an (almost) pasta-only diet. He likes to be efficient, which is why the Vespa is his preferred mode of transport - 365 days a year, even in a snowstorm. Dimitri received his doctorate from the University of Bern and Columbia Business School New York.

User picture for Sebastian Prein Portrait of Sebastian Prein

Sebastian Prein

Senior Frontend Engineer
Professional magician

Basti is our modern-time Houdini. His magical arts in the frontend captivate and enchant just about everyone. When your eyes are sparkling, your mouth is gaping in amazement and your heart is racing, you know that Basti was involved. Risen from the dark ages of spreadsheet websites, today our autodidact creates high-performing web applications day after day.

User picture for Andrea Ringli Portrait of Andrea Ringli

Andrea Ringli

Interaction Designer
Trainer of tigers with a green thumb

Using emotion as well as method, Gridonic’s UX designer Andrea creates websites that will leave no one indifferent. Originally, she trained as a graphic designer (and completed her vocational baccalaureate), which is why color concepts and typographic details play such an important role in her digital universe. In her spare time, Andrea likes to cycle through the city and bake cakes from family recipes. And if the passionate gardener needs some more flower pots, she will make them herself.

User picture for Joël Meier Portrait of Joël Meier

Joël Meier

Consultant
Mythical creature brewing ideas

Joël likes to be creative - for example, when sketching user journeys for a new website, or even with his sewing machine, which he uses to give disused garments a new lease on life. In his spare time, he's sociable - drifting down the river with an inflatable boat, or sharing a beer with friends after a sweaty football game. Joël studied business administration at the University of Bern.

User picture for Verena Greiss Portrait of Verena Greiss

Verena Greiss

Interaction Designer
Design nomad sailing with tailwind

Verena studied graphic and communication design. After working in Cape Town and Zurich, she is now thriving at Gridonic as an interaction designer. When she's not busy doing creative work in front of the screen, time and again she will pack her things and go exploring all over the world. Back home, she'll have riveting stories to tell and her inspiration will be brimming with new ideas.

User picture for Raphael Nussbaum Portrait of Raphael Nussbaum

Raphael Nussbaum

Interaction Engineer
Music-loving biker dude

Already during his apprenticeship as a computer specialist, the areas of web and graphics fascinated him the most. Today, he works at Gridonic as a interaction engineer and combines these areas. In his free time, Raphael can usually be found in rehearsal with one of his bands or in the workshop, where he fixes old motorcycles. As a born-and-bred Bernese, he of course enjoys swimming in the river Aare.

User picture for Stefan Wanzenried Portrait of Stefan Wanzenried

Stefan Wanzenried

Software Engineer
Sociable ball genius

Since training in mediamatics Stefu has always remained faithful to programming. His in-depth knowledge gained while studying for a Master's in Computer Science today benefits Gridonic's projects. Stefu not only loves working the computer keys, but also the keys of his piano - but these sessions are mostly closed to the public. He is also regular on the tennis court, where his varied game tends to make his opponents run out of breath.

Das Web ist unser Herzblut und darin sind wir richtig gut. Wir sind ein Team von Entwicklern, Strategen und Designern, die zuhören, hinterfragen und anpacken. Wir kreieren digitale Welten für Marken und Unternehmen, die inspirieren. Seit über 10 Jahren vertrauen Universitäten, Banken, Immobilienfirmen, Uhrenmanufakturen sowie Verlagshäuser auf unser Know-how in der digitalen Transformation.

Portrait von Andrea Ringli

Andrea Ringli

UX/UI Designer

Mit Gefühl und System kreiert Andrea als Interaction Designerin bei Gridonic Webseiten welche einem nicht kalt lassen. Als ursprünglich ausgebildete Grafikerin (mit Berufsmatur) spielen bei ihr Farbkonzepte und typografische Details auch im digitalen Universum eine wichtige Rolle. Ansonsten radelt Andrea gerne durch die Stadt und bäckt Kuchen nach Familienrezepten oder töpfert als leidenschaftliche Gärtnerin die Blumentöpfe gleich selber.

Portrait von Christian Moser

Christian Moser

Frontend Engineer

Egal ob bei einem Bier oder einer Wanderung in den Bergen, Chrigu mag’s gerne gemütlich und vor allem gesellig. Powderdays im Winter oder surfen im Ozean ist etwas vom Grössten für ihn. Sein erstklassiger Flow überträgt sich auch ins Office. Dort meistert er dank seinen Frontendskills jede noch so grosse Welle mit ganz viel Style. Gelernt hat er sein Handwerk im Studium an der Fachhochschule für Elektrotechnik mit Schwerpunkt Informatik in Biel.

Portrait von Benjamin De Capitani

Benjamin De Capitani

Software Engineer

Benjamin besitzt einen Masterabschluss in Elektrotechnik, wurde aber schon immer von Programmieren magisch angezogen. Dank seinem vielseitigen Werdegang ist er immer für kreative Lösungen gut. Wenn er nicht in die Tasten haut, legt er verrückte Distanzen auf dem Velo zurück oder locht Bälle im Billard Center.

Portrait von Megan Balschun

Megan Balschun

UX/UI Design Intern

Kreativität und ein Auge für Ästhetik bringt Megan bereits aus dem Studium Industrial Design mit. Nun gestaltet sie als Praktikantin UI/UX bei Gridonic digitale Produkte. Einen Ausgleich zum kreativen Arbeiten findet Megan in den Tüchern schwebend beim Aerial Yoga oder dem Treffen von Freunden in Cafés.

Portrait von Julien Fierz

Julien Fierz

Senior Software Engineer

Der mit einem Master in Computer Science ausgestattete Julien besitzt das Talent, selbst die ausgefallensten Ideen in brillanten Code umzusetzen. Ob Videogame oder elektronischer Ping Pong-Schiedsrichter – für Julien ist nichts unmöglich. Im Office wird er für seine Programmierkünste in gleichem Masse bewundert, wie er für seine schlechten Wortwitze gefürchtet wird. Ähnlich gefährlich ist Julien sonst nur auf dem Unihockey-Spielfeld.

Portrait von Sebastian Prein

Sebastian Prein

Senior Frontend Engineer

Basti ist unser Neuzeit-Houdini. Seine magischen Künste im Frontend fesseln und verzaubern absolut jeden. Wenn die Augen funkeln, der Mund weit geöffnet ist und das Herz rast, weiss man, dass Basti seine Finger im Spiel hatte. Gewachsen aus dem dunklen Zeitalter der Tabellen-Webseiten, kreiert unser Autodidakt heute Tag für Tag hochperformante WebApps.

Portrait von Raphael Nussbaum

Raphael Nussbaum

Visual Engineer

Schon während seiner Lehrzeit zum Informatiker haben ihn die Bereiche Web und Grafik am meisten fasziniert. Heute arbeitet er bei Gridonic als Interaction Engineer und verbindet diese Bereiche miteinander. In seiner Freizeit findet man Raphael meist mit seinen Bands im Proberaum oder in der Werkstatt, wo er an alten Motorrädern rumschraubt. Als Berner ist er natürlich auch immer mal wieder an der Aare anzutreffen.

Portrait von Colin Lüönd

Colin Lüönd

Visual Engineer

Colin ist immer an vorderster Front, wenn eine gute Ausdauer gefragt ist. Sei es beim Langlaufen in der Loipe, einem Lord of the Rings Film-Marathon oder beim gestalten und umsetzen von aufwändigen User Experiences. Dank der Ausbildung zum Informatiker und dem Interaction Design Studium an der ZHdK fühlt sich Colin in der digitalen Welt zuhause.

Portrait von Stefan Wanzenried

Stefan Wanzenried

Software Engineer

Seit seiner Ausbildung zum Mediamatiker ist Stefu dem Programmieren stets treu geblieben. Sein Wissen aus dem Studium zum Master in Computer Science bringt er heute bei Projekten von Gridonic ein. Stefu haut nicht nur gerne in die Computer-Tasten, sondern auch in die seines Klaviers – meistens aber unter Ausschluss der Öffentlichkeit. Regelmässig trifft man ihn auch auf dem Tennisplatz, wo er seine Gegner dank variationsreichem Spiel aus der Puste bringt.

Portrait von Alexander Muischneek

Alexander Muischneek

Engineering Director, Partner
alex@gridonic.ch

Schon früh faszinierte sich Alex für Zahlen und Gadgets, was ihn auch zu einem Informatikstudium an der Universität Bern motivierte. Er ist unser Back-end Backbone und sorgt dafür, dass bei Gridonic alles so läuft wie es eben läuft! Der selbsternannte Genussmensch verbringt viel Zeit mit seinen beiden Söhnen und ist grosser Fan der Berner Young Boys.

Portrait von Verena Greiss

Verena Greiss

UX/UI Designer

Verena studierte Grafik- und Kommunikationsdesign. Nach beruflichen Stationen in Kapstadt und Zürich blüht sie nun bei Gridonic als Interaction Designerin auf. Wenn sie nicht vor dem Bildschirm Kreatives schafft, zieht sie immer wieder los auf weltweite Entdeckungstour. Zurück kommt sie inspiriert mit neuen Ideen und packenden Geschichten im Gepäck.

Portrait von Dennis Schenk

Dennis Schenk

UX Director, Partner
dennis@gridonic.ch

Seine Faszination fürs Internet geht zurück als er das erste Mal den Einwählton eines analogen Modems hörte. Seither gilt seine Leidenschaft fest der Kreation und Entwicklung von Webseiten und Applikationen. Wohl deshalb hat er auch Informatik studiert und einen Master in Computer Science von der Universität Bern absolviert. Er bereist ungemein gerne die ganze weite Welt und mag es besonders, ungewöhnliche, abgeschottene Orte zu besuchen.

Portrait von Joël Meier

Joël Meier

Consultant

Joël ist gerne kreativ – zum Beispiel beim Skizzieren von User Journeys für eine neue Webseite, oder auch mit seiner Nähmaschine, wo er ausgedienten Kleidungsstücken ein zweites Leben einhaucht. In seiner Freizeit mag er es gesellig – mit Gummiboot auf dem Wasser treibend, oder beim Bier mit Freunden nach einem schweisstreibenden Fussballspiel. Joël hat BWL an der Universität Bern studiert.

Portrait von Dr. Dimitri Wittwer

Dr. Dimitri Wittwer

Strategy Director, Partner
dimitri@gridonic.ch

Als leidenschaftlicher Stratege untersucht er Nutzerverhalten mit der gleichen Hingabe wie er im Piemont auf Weinentdeckungsreise geht. Er backt gerne Cheesecakes, steht ab und zu mal im Boxring und isst fast nur Pasta. Er mag's gerne effizient und bewegt sich deswegen nur mit seiner Vespa und das an 365 Tagen im Jahr – auch bei Schneesturm. Dimitri promovierte an der Universität Bern und Columbia Business School New York.